leavin’ Lviv

A couple more from the weeks and streets that were Lviv.


I’m sure the snow has long melted now, but the developer just dried.

Lviv is seriously such a great cozy little city, if Ukrainian Visa wasn’t such a pain in the ass, I’d make it a must stop on every Euro trip.

Camera: Lomo LCA
Film: Agfa Visata 400 (Expired 2006)
Location: Lviv – Ukraine.
Photoshop: None

4 Responses to “leavin’ Lviv”


  1. 1 Ceslie May 13, 2010 at 11:10 am

    I have a really good friend in the States from Ukraine, I think from this city. Now I can see her there, and understand her more, and also realize why she’s so incredibly chic and elegant.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Ceslie

  2. 2 phillegitimate May 21, 2010 at 10:20 am

    Hey, really enjoying your blog. The layout is beautiful (not to mention the photos). Particularly enjoyed the Chernobyl snaps. Good luck with whatever comes soon, and keep doing what you’re doing…

  3. 3 .nevara June 5, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    Nice, nice, nice!
    .

  4. 4 Emily August 29, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    Your blog is fantastic. I just wanted to comment that I visited Lviv last summer (my husband is from there) and I am so happy that you captured the essence of the city so well. It is such a charming and wonderfully vivacious city, that really is hard to describe to someone who has never been there what it is like. I am also glad you got some of the doors, which I found fabulous as well; the heavy, iron doors. Obviously here in the US one can’t find those because our architecture isn’t that old. If you would be interested in seeing some of my pictures e-mail me, I would love to share them. Thanks for the blog. Keep it up!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 667 other followers

