Work vs Play

I’m living in a Postcard.

After what seems like a year long Winter, Summer’s finally arrived en route and I’m not complaining.
The last couple of months have been a hectic tourist-dodge back on the backpacker circuit, from Budapest, down to Ljubljana, South through chaotic Italy, and now finally I get to chill for a month in the Greek Islands.
Blogs been going slow because I’m shooting nearly all film, I’ve got a fistful of 35mm that I’m waiting to get developed but I just can’t see when or where that will be happening any time soon.
With that in mind I’m trying to pull out the Canon a bit more, digital delights in frozen bytes.
So at the moment days are spent beach side, ferry side, pool side. Shirt-less, shoe-less, and smelling like a Pina Colada.
Deciding which beach is better, and finding the ultimate Greek delicacy.
Kicking off at happy hours, and watching sun rises.
Life’s good.


18 days to go..

6 Responses to “Work vs Play”


  1. 1 photoautomat? May 10, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    noice one. santorini is very pleasing to the eye. james never showed by the way and boy do i have alot to share of late. home sweet home now x

  2. 2 Nathaniel May 11, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    Each time you post, it is so varied compared to the last time!

    Looks breath-taking.

    Yours in jealousy.

  3. 3 Ceslie May 12, 2010 at 1:38 am

    Yasou!
    I’ve accidentally found your blog, I think you were in Budapest, never knew about all the mineral springs. Now, I must say I’m kinda bummed that it’ll be over in 18 days. Thanks for sharing the ride. Enjoy the rest of it, all.
    Ceslie

  4. 4 Callie BP/R May 13, 2010 at 4:21 am

    Looks beautifulšŸ™‚
    Glad your doing well.. update when you can.. i enjoy reading!

  5. 5 loisron May 13, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Half your luck. Dont go getting too much sun after months of cover up keeping out winter chills. G. n G.

  6. 6 lilabyrd May 14, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    Wish I could still travel…..lol…so if you don’t mind I’ll live through your blog! So, yeah keep the e-mail coming wouldn’t think of deleting it! Enjoy and be safe while out seeing the world!….. Lila


Leave a Reply

