Kyrenia

Northern Cyprus, luxury and the latest.


The last week or so I have been in Northern Cyprus, despite the mammoth bus-walk-taxi-fly-bus-taxi-walk combo that it took to get me here from Athens, it’s been totally worth it as I got to spend time with my lovely girlfriend (Az életem szerelme..) and soak-up some 5 star comforts.

During the day, Miss ‘Cyber-Sport’ collection did her Catwalk thing in-between being hidden away in secret with a plastic bag over her head, while I basted myself like a Coconut flavored Chicken and play on the water-slides.

At night we sat by the towns ancient Castle on the harbor, being served waay to many Turkish Meze followed by Seafood freshly caught a couple of hours before.

With the show over now, so too is our time in 5 star bliss, tomorrow its up at 4am to fly to Egypt, which really kick-starts the next few months of my time in the Middle East, somewhere I’ve been looking forward to re-visiting and exploring more for a long time.

Before I left Greece I was able to get 5 rolls of 35mm developed in Athens, content being mainly Budapest, Slovenia, and Italy.
After initially completely screwing-up the scans, I showed the lab-tech how to actually use their scanner properly, and now have a new batch of Lomo shots ready to put up, which I’ll slowly drip feed on here over then next couple of weeks.

And that’s the latest, you could say, life’s pretty great.

5 Responses to “Kyrenia”


  1. 2 Amelia June 4, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    is it wrong that my favourite photo in this post was the schwarzkopf one? Or does that just show how much of a hairdresser nerd i am?

  2. 3 loisron June 4, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Looks like a little piece of paradise. Nice looking friend. Great photos but rocky looking beaches. Glad you sorted out your films. Looking forward to the next addition. Enjoy Egypt. G. n G.

  3. 4 fuhleeshuh June 4, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    Egypt is next? niiiiiice!

    It’s been a while since I visited this site. Everything is ridiculous. I love it.

  4. 5 yagz June 4, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    maaattttttt. looks sweet. who’s the hot broad?


Leave a Reply

