Sorry Mum.. I’m in Iraq

Throwing caution to the wind.



I’ve got 2 seconds to post this, I’ll write some more later, but for now..

17 Responses to “Sorry Mum.. I’m in Iraq”


  1. 1 jsgestalt July 29, 2010 at 4:27 am

    Good luck sir, safe journey.

  2. 2 Nathaniel Try July 29, 2010 at 6:11 am

    I’m currently travelling too.

    Haven’t been anywhere that left field yet, but am always inspired by your updates.

    Thank you!

    Nathaniel

  3. 3 Laughing Hard Crying Harder July 29, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Haha i love you. Do more of these.

  4. 4 soulspring July 30, 2010 at 1:46 am

    Wow, you’re my hero. I look forward to hearing/seeing more. I went to a Kurdish wedding in my city with an Iraqi friend and fell in love with the people and the music and the dancing. A very different situation I am thinking though I wish you well in your days in Iraq. Peace…

  5. 5 routinebitinghard July 30, 2010 at 9:59 am

    hahaha matt from video blogs.

  6. 7 Debbie July 31, 2010 at 11:19 am

    Careful in your travels in Iraq, just saw on the news how a couple of backpacking hikers got thrown in jail for no good reason.

  7. 8 Fernando July 31, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    Hi Mathew

    Your camera man here!

    I´m near the border from Georgia. All went fine yesterday, just too many hours travelling, like 22, but now I can rest.

    When I went of the bus this early morning it was could!!!! can you imagine, cold still exist after the 45-50 constant degrees of Iraq🙂

    I´m going to catch up with my blog to post my Iraq stuff too.

    Hope all is fine there

    Fernando

  8. 9 fuhleeshuh August 4, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    video blogs!!! A+++++++++++++++

  9. 11 Helen August 5, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    you are brave, mat🙂

  10. 12 Amber August 6, 2010 at 12:39 am

    hey Matt we were in Kurdistan last week! Maybe we crossed paths🙂

  11. 13 Riley August 10, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    This made me piss my pants. Dad’s in Iraq seeeing how sensible he can be..You need a drunk sidekick…I’d be keen if they had Bundy there…

  12. 14 yagz August 11, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    hahah did you edit this on the wind?

  13. 15 Fernando August 16, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    Hi Matt!

    Fernando from Georgia saying hello here.

    Hey, I´ve uploaded my first Iraq video to the blog if you want to check it out.

    Could you please send me an e-mail? I don´t have your mail, and communicaten by the comments it´s not very cool🙂

    Hope you are super well!
    Fernando

  14. 16 keldog September 9, 2010 at 3:11 pm

    hi, thought i’d drop by and just let you know i love your work and im using it for my art project at school, dont worry its just artist research NOT copyright ahahahahah

    keep up the good work brother


  1. 1 Matthew Kovacs in Iraq « anyrainyday Trackback on July 30, 2010 at 12:14 am

Leave a Reply

