I <3 Budapest

Home away from home(?).


If I’ve had a base at all this past year, somewhere I keep coming back to, and happy to come back to at that, its been Budapest.

Like a toned-down Prague, and minus the epic influx of tourists, Budapest is just a solid little capital.

Only 3 Metro lines, and a handful trams, you can get anywhere about the city in around half an hour.

All up over the years, I’ve probably spent 4+ months here, and still every day I stumble upon new hidden gems.

There’s no huge tourist draw card here, no mind blowing gallery’s, no biggest this, or oldest that, the language is insane, and finding daily staples can be a nightmare, but spend a bit of time here and you’ll see why its such a livable capital.

Camera:Lomo LCA (R.I.P – its dead for now)
Film: Agfa Vista 400 (expired 2006)
Location: Budapest, Hungary. March 2010.
Photoshop: None.


and its home to my beautiful girlfriend❤

8 Responses to “I <3 Budapest”


  1. 1 Dane October 10, 2010 at 4:14 am

    So many good photos in that post!!!!!!

  2. 2 Laughing Hard Crying Harder October 10, 2010 at 4:45 am

    I concur. Looks amazing! Stay there and I promise to visit when I have monies!

  3. 3 carpathianpeasant October 10, 2010 at 6:40 am

    Beautiful starting picture. I’ve forwarded this posting to a friend.

  4. 4 klys October 10, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    i totally agree… budapest is one of the best!

  5. 5 fuhleeshuh October 17, 2010 at 7:39 am

    All of these pictures are sooooooo siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiick!

    Katy Perry just shot her new music video in Budapest and now I know why.

  6. 6 joelukawski October 20, 2010 at 1:40 am

    Fantastic photos. Fantastic city. If you cross through Paris before Feb., check out the Kertesz show at the Jeu de Paume, great old shots from 1920s of Budapest and Erdely. Happy trails.

    Joe

  7. 7 felicia October 20, 2010 at 8:04 pm

    These are beautiful pictures! Your blog is great— I’ve subscribed and can’t wait to keep on reading about your travels.

  8. 8 Ezüstfarkas April 5, 2011 at 6:33 am

    hey, i still live here🙂 and i still love your pics
    Yeah, BP has only 3 metro lines… Cos line 4 are still building, this project seems to be a ‘never-ending story’

    and sorry for my bad english.


Leave a Reply

