Havana, Cuba.

Just don’t tell immigration when you transit at LAX.


I remember sitting in the airport at the end of my time in Havana, flight to Mexico was 30 mins away, and I still had a few Pesos in my wallet, enough for one last Mojito.

The bar tender gave me that ‘gringo-white trash-tourist’ kinda look (it was 9.30 in the morning..) but made a killer Mojito, pretty much the best I had the whole time I was there.

Or maybe it was just because Mojitos in Cuba are awesome.

A few point and clicks from about town.

Go to Cuba, its good.

5 Responses to “Havana, Cuba.”


  1. 1 Monica Curca May 25, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    nice, i was there on a humanitarian mission (and visa) in 2003, it was one of my favorite places. how did you like it?

  2. 2 LexoKat May 25, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    Oh my.. this is beautiful! I want to go there!😦

  3. 3 phillegitimate May 26, 2012 at 6:02 am

    I think i remember the shrub from image 7.

    Pretty sure I had the best four of five mojitos of my life, and also the worst couple in Cuba. Distinctly recall returning to a restaurant in Santa Clara, hoping for more mojitos, to find that the plummage of fresh mint from the night before had been replaced with an indistinct green sludge. Scarcity will do that I suppose. Maybe it’s the gamble of it all that makes the mojitos (and the peso pizza, and everything else) so addictive.

  4. 4 storiesbywilliams May 28, 2012 at 8:38 am

    Oh yes, been there and loved it! Can’t wait to go back, but this time without the tour guides🙂


  1. 1 HAVANA CUBA | cuba.ca Trackback on May 26, 2012 at 5:33 am

Leave a Reply

